Donnelly Student Profiles

Donnelly Centre has some amazing students and we want you to know about them! Our growing profile series highlights some of the best students and young researchers who honed their skills in the Donnelly Centre, working across boundaries of individual research fields to uncover new biology behind health and disease.


yip winnes 2020




Meet 2020 Yip Award winners




potrait of abdullah syed




Meet Abdullah Syed, 2020 Donnelly Thesis Prize Winner





Three student winners of the Dorrington award in 2020




Meet 2020 Dorrington Award winners: Sanna Masud, Nil Sahin and Benjamin Kingston



2019 Yip award winners



Meet 2019 Yip Award winners





Simon Eng





Meet Simon Eng, Winner of 2019 Donnelly Thesis Prize





Meet 2019 Dorrington Award Winners: Kaitlin Laverty, Mandeep Gill and Shrey Sindhwani

dorrington 2019 winners









Meet 2018 Yip Award Winners

yip 2018 winners


Meet 2018 Dorrington Award Winners: Mohsen Afshar, Eesha Sharma and Alexander Vlahos.

dorrington 2018 winners









Computer Vision Research Wins Oren Kraus Donnelly Thesis Prize



Barbara Vivash award ceremony




Serge Gueroussov Wins Best Thesis Award in Molecular Genetics









Meet Tahani Baakdhah Who Brings Science to Life Through Needlework










Samantha Yammine is Fostering Public Trust in Science, One Selfie at a Time






Meet the Winners of the 2017 Cecil Yip Doctoral Research Award





Meet Hong Han, Winner of the 2017 Donnelly Thesis Prize










Meet Shrey Sindhwani, an MD/PhD student in the Chan lab








Meet the Recipients of the 2017 Jennifer Dorrington Research Award: Stanley Wai-Kwong Ng, Yonatan Lipsitz and Samuel Lambert


Winners of the 2016 Cecil Yip Doctoral Research Award Announced



Meet the recipients of the 2016 Jennifer Dorrington Research Award: Megha Chandrashekhar, Mathieu Quesnel-Vallières and Nika Shakiba




Meet Wendy Qiao, Winner of the 2016 Donnelly Thesis Prize













Alphonsus Ng, Winner of the 2015 Donnelly Thesis Prize






Erin Styles










Oren Kraus

















Meet the Recipients of the Inaugural Cecil Yip Doctoral Research Award: Amy Arnold, Amy Hu, Wilson Poon and Jonathan Roth